Coloradosprings Dental

Patient Reviews

Reviews for R. Asher Henegar DDS PA

PATIENT REVIEWS

At R. Asher Henegar, D.D.S., P.A., we are a person-centered facility, which means you are our top priority. We encourage you to leave your feedback below so we can continue to make sure we are meeting your needs. If you're new to Colorado Springs, CO and are looking for a dental facility to call home, we encourage you to read what our current patients have to say. We can't wait to welcome you to our family!


Review from C.W. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

I had to find a new dentist and found this office. I am so pleased with Dr. Henegar and his whole staff. From the time I called in for an initial appointment they were so kind and welcoming. They were able to get me in quickly. The lady at the front desk/phone was very pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. I like that they have longer weekday hours and Saturday appointments. I find this very helpful for a working person. When I went in for my first appointment the staff was very kind and informative. The office has top of the line equipment. I like that they do same day crowns. That’s impressive. Also they make it a point to apply Vaseline during the appointment. This is a small detail but it’s so helpful and in my 30 years it’s the first Dentist office that has done so. Dr. Henegar was very nice and friendly. Made me feel very relaxed. He gave me good information and choices. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.


Review from T.G. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

Awesome experience They showed a high level of concern for my unique situation and developing an appropriate plan to care for my teeth. The level of concern “wowed” me as compared to other dentist in the area who basically said “sure give us $40,000 we’ll pull all your teeth and put you in Implants.” Dr. Henegar took the time (almost 2 hours) during the general consultation to fully explain his concern for putting me in implants as I grind my teeth horribly bad when I sleep. He put forth a concise plan for addressing my dental issues that were medically motivated versus money motivated. I had to fight back a few tears during the visit over the level of care and concern.


Review from T.R. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

I stumbled upon Dr. Asher because I needed a root canal. I must say, considering the procedure, it was a very pleasant experience. The only consideration I had in picking where I had my procedure done was cost as I’m uninsured. I happened to luck out, not only was he reasonably priced, he’s skilled, and easy to talk to. He even outlined the costs of the additional work I need and priority issues. I was incredibly lucky to find him.


Review from L.B. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

I have been to a lot of dentist and I have never been to one like Dr. Henegar. He is patient, compassionate and listens to his patients. He has a tender touch with fillings, root canals and is a genius with cleanings. He replaced a crown that I had trouble with for years and not one day of trouble since the replacement. I hope he never moves because I have found my lifetime dentist!


Review from E.W. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

I’m elderly and had bad teeth all my life, so I’ve had a lot of dental care including fillings, crowns, root canals, and bridges. Dr. Henegar is by far THE best dentist I’ve ever had! If he had been my dentist all my life, I wouldn’t be having some of the issues I have now. So many of the newer dentists just want to make teeth pretty, I just want mine to be functional so I can eat a good steak now and then. Dr. Henegar has exceeded my expectations!


Review from C.W. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

I had to find a new dentist and found this office. I am so pleased with Dr. Henegar and his whole staff. From the time I called in for an initial appointment they were so kind and welcoming. They were able to get me in quickly. The lady at the front desk/phone was very pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. I like that they have longer weekday hours and Saturday appointments. I find this very helpful for a working person. When I went in for my first appointment the staff was very kind and informative. The office has top of the line equipment. I like that they do same day crowns. That’s impressive. Also they make it a point to give patients Vaseline during their appointment. This is a small detail but in my 30 years it’s the first debris that has. Dr. Henegar was very nice and friendly. Made me feel very relaxed. He gave me good information and choices. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.


Review from D.C. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

Dr. Henegar is amazing! He is personable, kind and funny. I had a difficult root canal and crown and the procedure can take several hours, Dr Henegar and staff helped me to feel relaxed and in trustworthy hands. There was confusion with my insurance but pricing was transparent and effectively communicated to me even though the insurance was being difficult. I would recommend Dr. Henegar and staff to anyone!


Review from B.B. | Source: Google | Feb 19 2022

Amazing staff and really attentive doctor! The way they do crowns is far superior to how I’ve had others done recently. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good dentist!


Review from D.V. | Source: Google | Feb 18 2022

This was my first visit and I was very impressed with the way the office staff was very nice and professional. Was very impressed with Dr. Henegar he looked at my dentures and sent me to a specialist he was very up front told me what he could do and could not do very honest and up front I would recommend him to anyone he is very good


Review from L.B. | Source: Yelp | Feb 18 2022

“I have been to a lot of dentist and I have never been to one like Dr. Henegar. He is patient, compassionate and listens to his patients. He has a tender touch with fillings, root canals and is a genius with cleanings. He replaced a crown that I had trouble with for years and not one day of trouble since the replacement. I hope he never moves because I have found my lifetime dentist!”

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.